According to the Articles of Association, the Board of Directors of BE Group must consist of at least three and no more than ten directors elected by the annual general meeting for a term that lasts until the end of the next annual general meeting. The Articles of Association do not allow election of alternate directors.

BE Group's current board is made up of five directors elected by the AGM held on April 20, 2021: Jörgen Zahlin, Chairman of the Board, Carina Andersson, Lars Olof Nilsson, Mats O Paulsson and Petter Stillström.

All five directors elected by the annual general meeting are independent in relation to BE Group and the Company's executive management. All directors elected by the annual general meeting, with the exception of Petter Stillström, are considered independent in relation to BE Group's principal owners.


Each year, the Board of Directors sets a written agenda that clarifies, among other matters, the responsibilities of the Board and that regulates the mutual division of labour between the Board and its committees, as well as the role of the President. The rules of procedure also govern how the Board will obtain information and documentation as a basis for exercising its responsibilities and to enable it to make informed decisions. Read more about the Board of Directors work in the Corporate Governance Report.


Born 1964
Member of the Board since 2013 (Chairman since Sept 2019)

Other assignments: President and CEO in OEM International. Chairman and board member in a number of companies within the OEM Group
Previous experience: Active in the OEM Group since 1985. President since 2000 and CEO since 2002
Education: Engineer
Number of shares: 12,000
Shares in close association: 0


Board Member
Born 1964
Member of the Board since 2018

Other assignments: Board member of Beijer Alma, Gränges, Systemair and Detection Technology
Previous experience: Leading positions at Sandvik, Ramnäs Bruk and Fagersta Stainless among others
Education: Mining Engineer
Number of shares: 2,000
Shares in close association: 0


Board Member
Born 1962
Member of the Board since 2006

Other assignments: Partner Evli Corporate Finance AB. Chairman of the Board of Kaptensbacken (own company) and NSS Group AB. Board member of JLL Treasury Support AB och JLL Transaction Services AB.
Previous experience: Positions within the Trelleborg Group, including as CFO and Head of Group Finance and Head of Group Business Development
Education: B.Sc. Economics
Number of shares: 3,282
Shares in close association: 0


Board Member
Born 1958
Member of the Board since 2020

Other assignments: Chairman of Caverion Oy, Nordisk Bergteknik AB and Svevia AB, Board member of Nordic Waterproofing AS and Bösarps Grus & Torrbruk AB.
Previous experience: CEO of Bravida, Strabag Scandinavia and Peab Industri and former Board member of among other Acando, Paroc OY and Ramirent Plc.
Education: M.Sc. Engineering
Number of shares: 0
Shares in close association: 0


Board member
Born 1972
Member of the Board since 2012

Other assignments: President and board member of AB Traction. Chairman of the Board of Nilörngruppen, OEM international and Softronic and board member of Hifab Group. Also board member within Traction Group and private holding companies.
Previous experience: Active within corporate finance, AB Traction since 1999 and its President since 2001
Education: Master of Economics
Number of shares: 50 000 (via endowment insurance)
Shares in close association: 3,155,560